Whatsapp

Tourist Assistance Department
-INGUAT-

Service Description:

The Department of Tourist Assistance is in charge of developing, coordinating and executing prevention actions, tourist assistance and tourist information for national and international tourism, with the support of public and private entities, diplomatic and consular corps accredited in the country; reason for which it has 12 delegates in the departments prioritized by INGUAT, such as:

  1. Guatemala City
  2. Quetzaltenango Department, San Marcos, Totonicapán
  3. Sololá Department
  4. Quiché Department
  5. Izabal Department
  6. Petén Department
  7. Alta and Baja Verapaz Department
  8. Huehuetenango Department
  9. Retalhuleu & Escuintla Department
  10. Jutiapa, Jalapa & Santa Rosa Department
  11. Chiquimula Department
  12. Sacatepéquez & Chimaltenango Department

The functions of the delegates to give a pleasant stay to both national and foreign visitors are:


Telephone numbers of departmental delegate contacts


Sacatepéquez/ Chimaltenango

José Ángel Quiñonez Estrada
1500sacatepequez@inguat.gob.gt
(+502) 4796-8164

El Quiché

Edy Yandel Cano Rivera
1500quiche@inguat.gob.gt
(+502) 4797-1378

Izabal

Omar Vinicio Solís Cervantes
1500izabal@inguat.gob.gt
(+502) 4797-1855

Quetzaltenango, San Marcos y Totonicapán

Jorge Eduardo Grijalva Villagrán
1500quetzaltenango@inguat.gob.gt
(+502) 4796-1869

Huehuetenango

Jorge Ernesto Mendoza Villatoro
1500huehuetenango@inguat.gob.gt
(+502) 4797-3026

Guatemala

Selvin Bohanerger Rodríguez
1500guatemala@inguat.gob.gt
(+502) 4792-9496


Chiquimula

José Agustín Mánchame Lázaro
1500chiquimula@inguat.gob.gt
(+502) 4796-9562

El Petén

José Francisco Cano Ozaeta
1500peten@inguat.gob.gt
(+502) 4797-1580

Alta y Baja Verapaz

Charles Salvador Fraatz Sierra
1500coban@inguat.gob.gt
(+502) 4796-8433

Retalhuleu

Pablo Rogelio Gómez Hernández
1500retalhuleu@inguat.gob.gt
(+502) 4791-4404

Sololá

José Roberto Tobías
1500solola@inguat.gob.gt
(+502) 4796-9562

Jalapa y Santa Rosa

Luis Alberto Medina Recinos
1500jutiapa@inguat.gob.gt
(+502) 4795-9611


INGUAT central office contact telephone numbers


Head of Tourist Assistance Department

Carlos Haroldo Estrada Marroquín
(+502) 2290-2800 Ext. 1300
(+502) 3209-8014
cestrada@inguat.gob.gt

Administrative and Financial Assistant

Alejandra Josefina Mencos Durán
ajmencos@inguat.gob.gt
(+502) 2290-2800 Ext. 1301


Operations Manager

Mauricio Enrique Fernández Flores
1500operaciones@inguat.gob.gt
(+502) 2290-2800 Ext. 1311
(+502) 4796-9972